Saturday, August 07, 2010

Dream Theater - Greatest Hit (....And 21 Other Pretty Cool Songs) (2008)

The songs have been divided in two discs: the first one, dubbed "The Dark Side," features heavy, metal-influenced songs, while the second one, entitled "The Light Side," spotlights the band's melodic side. The set spans the years from 1991 to 2005, therefore it doesn't include any songs from Dream Theater's debut album, When Dream and Day Unite, from their 2007 release, Systematic Chaos, or their 2009 release, Black Clouds and Silver Linings (which didn't exist yet at the time of the compilation's release).

Drummer Mike Portnoy explains in the album's booklet that the selection of songs were carefully made in order to appease both the newcomer and the already existing fan by offering up different versions of songs on other albums to "make the newcomer want to buy the albums from whence they came" and to "give different versions of songs already on other albums" to the current fan. He also suggests that a third disc should've been included called "The Epic Side" showcasing their progressive side.

Disc one "The Dark Side"

1. "Pull Me Under" (2007 remix)
2. "Take the Time" (2007 remix)
3. "Lie" (single edit)
4. "Peruvian Skies"
5. "Home" (single edit)
6. "Misunderstood" (single edit)
7. "The Test That Stumped Them All"
8. "As I Am" (clean single edit)
9. "Endless Sacrifice" Petrucci
10. "The Root of All Evil" (edit)
11. "Sacrificed Sons" (edit)

Disc two "The Light Side"

1. "Another Day" (2007 remix)
2. "To Live Forever"
3. "Lifting Shadows off a Dream"
4. "The Silent Man"
5. "Hollow Years"
6. "Through Her Eyes" (alternate album mix)
7. "The Spirit Carries On"
8. "Solitary Shell" (single edit)
9. "I Walk Beside You"
10. "The Answer Lies Within" (edit)
11. "Disappear

Download Here :

Related Post

0 komentar:

Post a Comment

Your Blogger Designer